Free Webinars in August

My good friends Sabrina and Vanessa let me know about some great professional development opportunities coming up, and I thought I’d share them with you, too. Not only are these great people and organizations to learn from, these upcoming webinars are free!

…………………………………………………………………………………………………………..

Who: Social Media Interculturalists – Vanessa Shaw & Sabrina Ziegler

What: Blogging as Interculturalists: A Reflective Practice & Global Community Builder

How you thought about blogging but not sure where to start or the benefits? From a newbie and seasoned blogger perspectives, Sabrina Ziegler and Vanessa Shaw, will be sharing their experience from how to get started to the unique opportunities that have resulted from blogging. During this one our free webinar, we will help you to understand the potential blogging has to offer and what the reality of owning a blog is like. We can help you create a customized plan to build a blog that fits your life and goals. Get started writing and producing content that will build your reputation and inspire connections.

When: Thursday, August 22nd at 11:00am PST/2pm EST/7pm GMT

MORE INFORMATION & Signup: http://bit.ly/16vjVKT

…………………………………………………………………………………………………………..

Who: Personal Leadership Seminars

What: How Integrate Leadership in Simple Ways to your Everyday Life

Have you ever gotten upset at work and then felt horrible? Did you beat yourself up because you were disappointed in your own behavior? Have you ever felt stuck, overwhelmed or in a rut and wished you had a vision to guide you to a more productive place? Personal Leadership (PL) is a methodology for taking leadership of the self supporting high performance and fostering personal effectiveness in the face of cross-cultural challenges, change management, and personal transitions. Life is always going to deliver us with challenging moments when we might lose connection with our best selves.

When: Monday, August 26th at 8am EST /14:00 CEST

MORE INFORMATION & Sign up:  http://bit.ly/14jVQ8U

…………………………………………………………………………………………………………..

Who: Young SIETAR

What: Exploring Multicultural Identity with Dr. Carlos E. Cortés

When you think about crossing cultures, do you think about national borders? What about crossing cultures within countries or even within families? What does it mean to develop multicultural identity, and what should interculturalists be aware of when working with multicultural individuals and communities? Dr. Cortés will illustrate this phenomenon by reading from his autobiography before answering questions and participating in a discussion with the audience. Bring your curiosity, experiences, and eagerness to learn!

When: August 28th at 10am PST /1pm EST/6pm GMT

More Info & Sign Up: https://www1.gotomeeting.com/register/130106561

…………………………………………………………………………………………………………..

Who: Jack Condon and Tatyana Fertelmeyster

What: Place, Culture, Home, Identity: The Meanings of Place in Our Lives

Where is home? Is it the place where we were born? Or where our parents and grandparents are from, where their spirits reside? Is it where we live right now, or a place we want to return to or are still hoping to find? “Home” evokes such strong feelings, and is often so central to our personal and cultural identities. So shall we also ask, “what is home?” Join us in a conversation about home, place, culture and identity and visit www.jemezinstitute.com

When: Thursday, August 29th at 9:00am PST/12 noon EST/5pm GMT

MORE INFORMATION & Sign up: http://bit.ly/11MAQqq

About the Author: Cate Brubaker

Dr. Cate Brubaker is a re-entry/repatriation coach, consultant, and author of the Re-Entry Roadmap creative workbook and the Study Abroad Re-entry Toolkit. Cate has lived in Germany, worked and traveled in 36 countries on four continents, and has helped all kinds of globetrotters successfully navigate global transitions for over 20 years.

Leave a Comment