#GlobalLife2014

Day 3: Integrating Your Work into Your Ideal Global Life

It’s Day 3 of the #GlobalLife2014 Summit! I thought I’d take a moment to answer two questions that have come up in the past few days. If you’re looking for today’s schedule, scroll down.

Q1. Why are the videos pre-recorded and not live?

Sabrina and I typically do live events but for #GlobalLife2014 we decided early on to pre-record the interviews. The main reason? Technology fails!

We’ve done enough live events to know exactly what can – and will – go wrong during live events.  Our top priority with the #GlobalLife2014 Summit is delivering a high-quality event that allows you to spend your time listening to our speakers – not waiting for us to solve another unexpected tech issue, so we’ve done everything possible to minimize potential tech issues.

Another reason? Our speakers are in several time zones (as are we – I’m currently 8 hours ahead of Sabrina) and, as you can imagine, lead very busy lives all over the world. It would have been next to impossible to schedule 20 people for the same week!

It has, however, always been very important to us that we have a live component, hence the live text chat. Our speakers are able to pop into the chat if and when they can, so you can ask them questions. The live chat also gives you the option to connect with other participants. We’ve seen some great connections taking place this week – that’s exactly what we were hoping for!

If you don’t like chatting while you’re watching the video, you can join the chat during the last 20-30 minutes of the session, after the video is finished.

Q2. How can I watch the interviews that I missed?

We knew that we wouldn’t be able to accommodate everyone’s schedule, even though we wish we could, so we put together the Create Your Ideal Global Life Bundle. You get ebooks, an MP3, beautifully-designed action-oriented handouts for each session, and 24/7 access to all 20 videos.

To make it super accessible for everyone we slashed the price of the Bundle during Summit Week. If you get it before Friday, it’s like you’re buying Natalie’s BYOB book and getting everything else for free!

The great thing about bundle deals like this one is that you get a huge discount on the content. So even if you’re only really interested in one or two of the ebooks, you’re still getting a great deal.

If you don’t want to get the Bundle, no worries. You’re more than welcome to watch all of the interviews for free this week!

Speaking of interviews…here’s today’s schedule.

Day 3: January 15, 2014

Day3

[callout2]

Integrating Your Work into Your Ideal Global Life

Not yet registered for the Summit? Click here!

12pm EST
Suitcase Entrepreneurship

with Natalie Sisson (9am PST/ 5pm GMT)

1pm EST
Volunteering Abroad
with Desiree Adaway (10am PST/ 6pm GMT)

2pm EST
Running a Thriving Global Business from Abroad
with Dianne Hofner Saphiere (11am PST/ 7pm GMT)

3pm EST
Your Body of Work and Your Global Life

with Pam Slim (12pm PST/ 8pm GMT)

Not yet registered for the Summit? Click here!

[/callout2]

BundleImageHere’s a little more info about the Bundle, if you’re interested…

All of the Living Your Ideal Global Life Summit interviews are FREE to watch during Summit Week. But what do you do if there are  speakers you want to hear but can’t make their session next week?

Check out the Create Your Ideal Global Life Jumpstart Bundle!

We’ve bundled 7 high-impact resources – and 3 surprise bonuses! – created by our global life experts to help you live the ideal global life you’ve been dreaming about.

Here’s what you get:

  • Unlimited access to all 20 Summit Week videos
  • Action-oriented handouts for each of the 20 Summit sessions
  • Destination: Nomadtopia eBook (Amy Scott)
  • BYOB: Build Your Online Business eBook (Natalie Sisson)
  • Re-Entry Reality: Your Guide to Relaunching Yourself After Being Abroad Workbook (Cate Brubaker)
  • Nonstop Awesomeness in the Kitchen: Recipes from the Road eCookbook (Nathan Agin)
  • Indie Excellence Award Winning, Drivetime Yoga MP3 (Elaine Masters)
  • Surprise bonuses from Cultural Detective and VisualsSpeak
We support everyone who wants to live an ideal global life, so for a limited time, we’re offering this amazing bundle – overflowing with everything you need to launch your ideal global life in 2014 – for only $47.

 

At that price you’re basically getting 90% of it for free!

 

 

If you were to buy all of the items individually you’d pay over $1600. But we want this action-packed bundle of global living resources to be accessible to anyone who wants to create their ideal global life. So we’re offering the Bundle at a very low, special Summit price – but only until the last day of the Summit. The price will go up on Saturday, January 18.

 

 

About Author

Hello, I'm Dr. Cate Brubaker! Are you a returnee who has been surprised to find your return "home" harder than going abroad? I created the Re-entry Roadmap workbook just for you. If you work with returnees, I'm here to help you with innovative resources and training that will make it easier to provide meaningful support for your returnees.